ViaBTC Review

viabtc review

ViaBTC Review with pre-sale of Bitcoin and Litecoin cloud mining.

ViaBTC Review Summary


ViaBTC is now back with a new cloud mining product. They are releasing pre-sale of the most efficient hardware miners out there. This will release new Antminer S9 and Litecoin miner L3. These is the most advanced mining rigs today. All cloud hashrates will come from the miners ViaBTC purchases and deploys.

ViaBTC Pool


ViaBTC Pool is among the largest Bitcoin mining pools. The pool was launched on June 5, 2016. ViaBTC monitors real-time data on hashrates, users, and miners with a clear graphical demonstration. Also, ViaBTC publishes references for miners with pool data on blocks, luck, orphan rate etc. ViaBTC offers distributed, high-concurrency and high-availability services with a 99.999% uptime guaranteed.

ViaBTC contracts


Pre-sale time: October 17th, 2017
Profit from: December 1st, 2017
Pre-sale inventory:
S9 Contract 20,000 Shares (1TH/s per SHARE)
Estimated net earning: 0.00017939 BTC Per Share per day
L3+ Contract 88,000 Shares (1MH/s per SHARE)
Estimated net earning:0.00039776 LTC Per Share per day
Pre-sale price:
S9 Contract $229/Share
L3+ Contract $5.9/Share

ViaBTC S9 Antminer


ViaBTC Antminer S9 is currently one of the most advanced and power-efficient mining rig. Antminer is manufactured by Bitmain Technologies. Bitmain Technologies was founded in 2013. The company is often described as the world’s most valuable bitcoin company. It is definitely developing and selling the world’s leading bitcoin miners using Bitmain's ASIC chip technology.

ViaBTC profitability


We bought 1 TH/s the 8th of Dec 2016 as you can see below. The current payout rate at that time was 0.00063 BTC net earnings per day. Until 2017-10-18 (Approx 300 days) we have received a total payout of 0.120 BTC. Our initial investment was 0.2 BTC. If the payout rate will be stable over time we will break even after 421 more days. That is a total of approximately 721 days. Cloud mining was not a better investment than Bitcoin itself during 2017. On the other hand, there were very few investments that actually was better than buying Bitcoin. Remember that the mining difficulty has risen about 4 times during the period we have calculated for.

ViaBTC Payouts


We bought 1 TH/s 8th of Dec 2016. We publish a part of our payouts from ViaBTC here. After 16 payouts we have 0.010113 BTC in our account. That equals to 0,00063 BTC net payout every day. This contract will, with these numbers, take 333 days to break even.

DateYieldExchange RateElectricity CostManage FeeEarning
2016-12-240.000810376396.57 CNY0.000131320.000048620.00063043
2016-12-230.000794956326.31 CNY0.000132770.000047690.00061449
2016-12-220.000830546119.67 CNY0.000137260.000049830.00064345
2016-12-210.000793655897.88 CNY0.000142420.000047610.00060362
2016-12-200.000830435581.97 CNY0.000150480.000049820.00063013
2016-12-190.000822845572.36 CNY0.000150740.000049370.00062273
2016-12-180.000807035548.84 CNY0.000151380.000048420.00060723
2016-12-170.000838575567.57 CNY0.000150870.000050310.00063739
2016-12-160.000816385496.93 CNY0.000152810.000048980.00061459
2016-12-150.000817735444.73 CNY0.000154270.000049060.0006144
2016-12-140.000892025391.64 CNY0.000155790.000053520.00068271
2016-12-130.000911895449.35 CNY0.000154140.000054710.00070304